Modesto Teen Called Saving Young Boy From Attempted Kidnapping ‘Instinct’

Originally posted on CBS Sacramento:

[worldnow id=8781546 width=385 height=288 type=video]

MODESTO (CBS13) – Police say a Modesto teenager stopped the attempted kidnapping of her 8-year-old neighbor by a convicted sex offender.

“He got up and put me in his hands and tried to walk away,” the 8-year-old boy said.

Fear filled the boy as registered sex offender John Jenkins allegedly tried kidnapping him.

“I was scared,” the boy said.

The boy was playing basketball with children from the block in front of this home. The ball went over the fence and when the boy went to retrieve it, police say, the accused kidnapper attacked.

“She pulled me away so he couldn’t get me,” the boy said.

Thirteen-year-old Marisa Martinez quickly jumped into action.

“My instinct was to go over and help him,” she said. “I ran as fast as I can over, and I started pulling on him, and saying ‘let go of him’ and…

View original 149 more words

Leave a Reply

